This last month of May has been a hectic one…
planning, booking, arranging a family trip towards end of June…..
my youngest sister and my mother in Oz have decided on a quick trip to UK.

Everyone is so excited… they both have never been to the UK… so want to see everything!
Which is virtually impossible in just three weeks!

So it has been fun arranging an itinerary and costing the trip… booking accommodation and planning and deciding what to see and do !

First week we will be doing London and giving them both a chance to get over the jetlag – and also my sister is booked in for 3 day/3 night package with the Bon Jovi concerts.
So that’s the main reason for staying put for that first week.

Then we are taking them to Paris for two nights – travelling by train – dinner on the Eiffel Tower and then 2 whole days of Paris touring!

We return on Thursday night and will have two days at home before we take off on a driving tour heading to Bath – staying two nights – visit the Roman Baths and Thermae Spa and a bus tour of Bath – en route to Bath will stop at Stonehenge and then take a small detour to Glastonbury and walk up the Tor – maybe my mother won’t do it – but that’s OK – my sister and I will do it and mum and Keith can entertain themselves in the abbey ruins etc.

After Bath we are driving to Scotland – my sister really wants to get up to Loch Ness.

We are going to stay in Edinburgh for three nights – a day of Edinburgh castle and Royal Mile touring and the Whiskey tour.

Next day travel to Loch Ness – and en route visit the Falkirk Wheel.

Once we leave Edinburgh we will be travelling south towards Newcastle upon Thyne and plan to visit Hadrian’s Wall en route – destination Cambridge.

Overnight in Peterborough – just one hour from Cambridge – which will give us a whole day of sightseeing and punting on the Cam in Cambridge next day.

AND at the end of the day travel back home to Whitstable – where we will have one whole day at home before mum and sis leave for Oz on the Monday.

Are you exhausted ?


Published by: BSF

Born and raised in Perth, Western Australia to Polish parents, my upbringing was totally influenced by strong family values, Polish culture and customs based on Roman Catholic calendar, as well as the folkloric aspect of dressing up in regional dress and performing in Polish Folk Dancing, as well as the consumption of many home cooked Polish meals. Today, I live with my English husband in the UK, and I am a mother of two (all grown now) and grandma to one (granddaughter 5yrs). I love to travel, walk, take photos, blog, cook and spend time with my family in Australia (when I get the chance). I have a huge interest in natural medicine, which lead me to study at university in my 40's. I love exploring what this life is about, which has included reading motivational, spiritual and self-empowerment books and attending self-empowerment courses.

Categories UncategorizedTagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s