London Summer

London in summer… well it is still August… officially still summer here in the northern hemisphere .. right?

Well, take a look at this…

Late August in London

this was London yesterday afternoon, August 26, 2010… so glad for the packed umbrella just in case…

walking across Millenium Bridge from Shakespeare Globe Theatre to St Paul’s Cathedral

took these photos with my Sony Ericsson mobile phone….

yes it is a shame I didn’t have my camera once again…

and think it is about time to upgrade my mobile as well … getting a bit rustic..  and behind the times with keeping up with technology…  purchased in September 2007…. three years old now… think that’s a bit old for mobiles?

Walked across the Millenium Bridge many times before…. but this is the first time needed an umbrella…

thought all the umbrella’s crossing the bridge looked really interesting…

so started taking a few shots …

and trying hard to avoid the stampede by the umbrella brigade.

I love London and just adore the distant view of Tower Bridge

with all the grey, threatening clouds, drizzle rain creating a misty world… all so serene… no wind was a bonus… and not really cold about 18-19C… so mystical!

And yes I love to play with contrast, highlights, saturation etc….

Published by: BSF

Born and raised in Perth, Western Australia to Polish parents, my upbringing was totally influenced by strong family values, Polish culture and customs based on Roman Catholic calendar, as well as the folkloric aspect of dressing up in regional dress and performing in Polish Folk Dancing, as well as the consumption of many home cooked Polish meals. Today, I live with my English husband in the UK, and I am a mother of two (all grown now) and grandma to one (granddaughter 5yrs). I love to travel, walk, take photos, blog, cook and spend time with my family in Australia (when I get the chance). I have a huge interest in natural medicine, which lead me to study at university in my 40's. I love exploring what this life is about, which has included reading motivational, spiritual and self-empowerment books and attending self-empowerment courses.

Categories PlacesTags, , , ,