when life presents you with obstacles!

My obstacle for the last two months has been this upper respiratory tract infection…
it started in the third week of July and I am still waiting for it’s end!
Whitstable Sept (6)

So what is it all about?
I am resting…
getting a good night’s sleep…
drinking heaps of fluids…
taking my antioxidants….
rubbing my chest with essential oils…
doing inhalations…
and reeking of garlic…
keeping warm, staying indoors…
not venturing out into the wind and the cold…
unless absolutely, absolutely essential…
and there is no relief…
a day here and there…
where I thought wow! I actually feel better today…
maybe I am finally turning a corner…
wellness is on it’s way…
and then … next morning…
my throat is sore… my sinuses are thumping…
I’ve woken early with the pain in my head…
and I can’t get off this roundabout…

Tankerton Slopes Beach Hut
HELP !  turning to Louise L. Hay…
what does she say for respiratory ailments?
Fear of taking in life fully“…
what the?  no, am I not doing that?
hang on a minute what about colds? 
Too much going on at once… mental confusion, disorder… small hurts…’I get three colds every winter’, type of belief.”
Where is there too much going on in my life?  …..
well…. maybe just prior to my getting sick?
and for mental confusion, disorder…
um, well, yeah, maybe… my thoughts are all over the place…
I am such an air head… consciously need to focus on one thing at a time…
can go off in all kinds of directions…
then again I can get so focused on one thing…
nothing else comes into this space… totally engrossed…
I know I have issues with balancing my life… 
why do you think I take time out to sit and meditate?
and yet still…. it seems I have to work so hard to bring in the balance…

Whitstable seafront
I can sit and literally be devoured by the project at hand…
whatever it be…
a new crochet stitch…
sorting my photos…
learning new software…
I don’t class myself as having an addictive nature…. but maybe I do?
I think I am organised… but I am not…
I think I am in control… but I am not…
I think I now what I am doing… but I do not…
and most of all…
I know I know nothing…
and this is the dilemma… I want to know…
what it is all about?
why is this happening?
what is the lesson?
when will I get it?
Flower

So for now, my daily affirmation: 
I am wonderful, and I love myself…
This is one of the best days of my life…
Everything is working out for my highest good…
Whatever I need to know is revealed to me.
Whatever I need comes to me.
All is well.

Thanks Louise

Published by: BSF

Born and raised in Perth, Western Australia to Polish parents, my upbringing was totally influenced by strong family values, Polish culture and customs based on Roman Catholic calendar, as well as the folkloric aspect of dressing up in regional dress and performing in Polish Folk Dancing, as well as the consumption of many home cooked Polish meals. Today, I live with my English husband in the UK, and I am a mother of two (all grown now) and grandma to one (granddaughter 5yrs). I love to travel, walk, take photos, blog, cook and spend time with my family in Australia (when I get the chance). I have a huge interest in natural medicine, which lead me to study at university in my 40's. I love exploring what this life is about, which has included reading motivational, spiritual and self-empowerment books and attending self-empowerment courses.

Categories Uncategorized10 Comments

10 thoughts on “when life presents you with obstacles!”

  1. I love your photographs. They are very beautiful.
    I love the fact that I know, I know nothing…and like you I become totally engrossed in whatever it is I am doing.
    Sorry to hear that you aren’t feeling so well, but like everything in our lives ‘this too shall pass……………:)

  2. Well you appear to be taking your mind off your problems with keeping busy. Hope you feel better soon

    Love the pic of the anenomie (however you spell it)

    P xx

  3. Thank you Janet for your kind words…
    yes I know… “this too will change”… another of my favourite sayings… made me smile when I saw you post this…
    by the way I do love you artwork…

  4. Thank you Barmac…
    I believe in self-recovery…
    so even though I have whinged about my dilemma I also believe I am on the mend…
    I have to be near death or in total agony to go see a doctor…
    thanks for your concern though…
    I am just lucky I don’t have to go out to work …
    so I can allow myself the luxury of staying home and allowing my body to heal itself, with the help of some natural remedies..
    cheers

  5. You are not up to speed on all my problems…

    Broken neck…flooded out…living in Doctor’s accomodation at Hospital..dog at home in damp flat….it goes on…

    I get well despondant and have a rant and rave…but eventually it will all be overcome….called chin up….we are BRITISH.

    P xx

  6. OK paulinemom…
    it takes another person’s problems to put my life into perspective…
    I have nothing to complain about really…
    life is beautiful…
    I have a roof over my head, food in my fridge, and my health is good…
    May your life improve a thousand fold…
    May you always be happy…
    cheers

  7. But…many others…indead on here have far worse problems…

    I am just thankful I wake every day an see my daughter and grandaughter….that my mum is still alive and well and I have friends.

    P xx

  8. I can’t read on a black background but have you tried orthodox medicine?We both had thar flu in June and had to have powerful antibiotics.There may not be anything wrong with your attitudes,it may be the state of society or the world.We are not responsible for everything.That thinking can create guilt.
    I hope you soon feel better!

Leave a Reply

